Life Style Tips By Saba - Featured Image


1. Arctic Wolf


Arctic wolf


The Arctic wolf is also known as a polar wolf or white wolf. It is subspecies of Grey Wolf found in Arctic regions of North America and Greenland. Their life span is 6 – 8 years in the wild. They are smaller in size as compared to Grey Wolfs, having an average weight of 32 to 70kg.


2. Red Wolf


Red wolf


The red wolf (Canis rufus) is the most endangered member of the canine family. It is intermediate between the coyote and gray wolf, found in the southeastern United States. They are mostly brown with reddish color of ears and smaller in size. They are fewer than 45 in number according to U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service.


3. Timber Wolf


Timber wolf


The timber wolf (Canis lupus) is the largest subspecies of the wolf famous for fierce and ominous activities. This furry giant wolf is found in the northwest areas. They have modified haunting techniques that make them prey up to ten times larger species than their size. They live and hunt in the form of packs up to 10 to 12 members in the wild.


4. Tundra Wolf


Tundra wolf


The tundra wolf is also known as Turukhan wolf, found in northern Europe and Asia. They are subspecies of Gray wolf having the scientific name of Canis lupus albus. It is a large subspecies, with adult males measuring 118–137 in body length, and females 112–136 cm. They have an average weight of 45 – 57 kilograms.


5. Mexican Wolf


Mexican wolf


The Mexican wolf (Canis lupus baileyi), also known as the Lobo. It is a subspecies of the gray wolf once native to southeastern Arizona, western Texas, and northern Mexico. The Mexican Wolf weight ranges from 27 to 45 kg, with a length of 135 centimeters whose maximum height is about 80 centimeters.




1 thought on “WOLVES of the WORLD”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll Up